Emcees and Judges

V2Venture 2015 Emcees

The Judging Process

Each of the five finalists within the five categories have two minutes to present their entry. After each presentation, the emcee and the category judges have seven minutes to provide constructive criticism to assist these finalists in their business planning, technology development, sales, and marketing. Winners are chosen in each category and announced at the V2Venture Awards Ceremony at the end of the day. Click here to view the list of 2014 winners.

V2Venture 2015 Emcees

Mohanjit Jolly
Managing Director, Draper Fisher Jurvetson

Mohanjit manages DFJ's India portfolio, serves as a board member of U.S.-based companies, and leads DFJ's business development efforts. Mohanjit currently serves on the Boards of Retrofit, Piqora, Attero, Bharat Light and Power, Canvera, Cleartrip, dlight design, iYogi, and Naseeb Networks. Mohanjit is also actively involved with the DFJ's investment in Komli. He has worked with and invested in technology startups since 1998.

Leah Hunter
Fast Company

A journalist who covers the human side of emerging tech, Leah Hunter co-created the Design of Wearables series for California College of the Arts. She guest lectures at NYU, The University of Michigan's Ross School of Business, and UC Berkeley. She shows up on stages around the world - usually in boots.

V2Venture 2015 Judges

Renata Akhunova
Partner, Formula VC Venture Fund

Wayne Chang
Head of Product Marketing, Twitter

John Fein
Managing Director, Techstars

Christine Herron
Director, Intel

Hany Nada
Managing Partner, GGV Capital

Charles Hudson
Partner, SoftTech VC

Scott Lenet
President, Touchdown Ventures

Ben Ling
Partner, Khosla Ventures

Lev Mass
Partner, XSeed Capital

David S. Rose
CEO, Gust

Andy Sack
Partner, Founder's Co-Op

JC Simbana
Vice President, Life Science & Digital Health, Silicon Valley Bank

Bryan Stolle
General Partner, Mohr Davidow Ventures

Jeff Tannenbaum
Principal, BlueRun Ventures